2020 Ridgeway Volunteer Fire Co. Banquet

Ridgeway Fire Department Sworn in

January 25th, 2020 , The Ridgeway Volunteer Fire Co. and the Ladies Auxiliary had their annual banquet. The night was filled with jokes, warm smiles and laughter by many. This is a special night where we swear in our new officers of 2020 and recognize everyone for their contributions in 2019.  

After our dinner, training certificates and years of service awards were given to many. Our 2019 president, Chantelle Blackburn then announced the winner of the 2019 presidents award, April Feaby. “April was always my first phone call when I needed help with ANYTHING. And if she didn’t have the answer she was able to get it for me with almost no delay” said Chantelle.

The firefighter of the year award is an award that is given to a firefighter who is truly dedicated to what He/She does and who leads by example. Our 2019 recipient was Joshua Klotzbach for his much appreciated commitments in 2019. 

Auxiliary member of the year was given to Harriet Petrie for her continued help with everything that gets thrown her way. Harriet is always at the fire hall helping at every event and always going above and beyond helping others all while keeping a smile on her face.

Following these awards was the swearing in of 2020 officers           Officers are as follows 

2020 Fire Company Officers

Chief- Patrick Kelly                                                                        

Deputy Chief – Jason Bessel

First Assistant Chief – Kristin McAdoo                                               

Second Assistant Chief – Matthew Natale.                                     

Firematic Captain – Tyler Luckman                                                 

Firematic Lieutenant – Kyle Morgan                                                       

Safety Officer – Donald Marchner                                                              

Fire Police Captain – Michael Kelly  

Fire Police Lieutenant – Rick Harmer                                                          

EMS Captain – Chantelle Blackburn                                                         

EMS Lieutenant – Zachary Blackburn

2020 Executive Officers

President – Donald Marchner                                                                     

Vice President – April Fearby                                                              

Secretary – Chantelle Blackburn                                                        

Treasurer – Samantha Raduns                                                            

Sergeant at Arms – Zachary Blackburn                                                

Director (3 year) – Paul Wengrzycki                                                      

Director (2 year) – Kyle Morgan                                                          

Director (1 year) – Francis Woodward

2020 Auxiliary Officers

President – Tracey Hendrick                                                                        

Vice President – Melissa Hansler                                    

Secretary/Treasurer – Joelle Brown                                                  

Chaplain – Harriet Petrie

Officers were installed by Dale Baker and the ladies Auxiliary officers were installed by Karen Kaiser.


The Memorial Service was led by Charlie Smith who honored passed member, Royce Caleb with a bell ringing Ceremony to signal the completion of his duties. A moment of Silence was also Observed for Royce.

The Petrie Family presented our Company with the donation of some equipment for our members to use on duty. Thank you Petrie Family!

April Fearby Conducted a special thanks to some members who have helped her tremulously through the 2019 year. These members were Trevor Hufford, Harriet Petrie, Samantha Raduns, Joleen Bessel and Jason Bessel.

The Fire Company and the Auxiliary would like to thank everyone who came out to celebrate with us. Special thanks go out to Dave Green whom attended our banquet as both a host and a comedian and Pastor Thurber who conducted our opening prayer and benediction. 



Author: Sam Raduns